top of page
Search

Delta A330-200 Delta One LHR-JFK review!

Updated: Dec 29, 2019

On December 21st, I flew on Delta's A330-200 in business class from London Heathrow to New York JFK.

Check In and Security

We arrived at the Upper Class/Delta One wing where we checked in through the private check in area.


There are three check in desks and toilets and models of there A350 and B787-9 there. There is also a private security channel and it also is swift and hassle free. This service is much faster than the Delta Comfort+/VIR premium check in area.


Lounge

Delta One, Virgin Atlantic Upper Class, Medallion Platinum members and Virgin Flying Club Gold members have access to this lounge(the Virgin Atlantic Clubhouse). It offers a lot of places to sit, dine, relax and, most importantly, it has a rooftop garden where you can view the planes(now that's something the BA Concorde Room doesn't have!).


Boarding

Boarding was very swift and the gate had a great view of that aggressive A330 nose. There are also lots of seats to wait at although if you can, you should stay in the Clubhouse for as long as you can.


The flight

As we settled in flight attendants handed out the menu.I was even invited to the cockpit!

For starters, there was only one option, Thai coconut soup(spicy!),Pickled beef and some salad. It was very tasty with a variety of different tastes and textures.After that, I chose the roasted salmon and it came with lots of creamy potatoes, gravy and some salad(again!). The salmon was sweet tender and the salad was very juicy.Then as desert, I had the Delta Sundae! It is vanilla flavour ice cream, with chopped nuts, chocolate sauce, whipped cream, and raspberry sauce. It was very tasty but I didn't finish it because I stuffed myself full at the Clubhouse! I then settled in for some sleep, I got 2 hours(not bad). The bed is perfect for sleeping on so I didn't mind that there were no mattress toppers. It also benefits from a spacious ottoman, unlike most Cirrus seats. The blanket was slightly small, and the pillow was soft and large. The seat has a foldout screen(see my Cirrus seat review!)and there are lots of entertainment options.The landing and touchdown was also super smooth! We had to wait half an hour to get to our gate since we landed 55 minutes early!


Rating

I think this is a very good package and really don't mind if I fly in this, not the Delta One Suite(there new business class seat).

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final Website Revamp Notice

Hello everyone! Flamehammer here. I am so excited to be here and start creating content for you all as we near the end of our Website’s...

ANNOUNCEMENT - WEBSITE UPDATES

Hello everyone! It's Leslie again, and I'm here to discuss this blog. As you may have seen, we have added new features, such as the daily...

Comentarios


bottom of page